APC wins Lagos supplementary Election

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has won the rerun election for Ibeju-Lekki Constituency I in the Lagos State House of Assembly.


APC candidate, Mojeed Fatai, was declared the winner of the poll by the Returning Officer, Professor Rasheed Ojikutu.

Ojikutu said the APC candidate polled a total of 9,484 votes to defeat his closest challenger, and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Tari Oliver, who scored 1,901 votes.


The Returning Officer further explained that a total 122,442 voters registered for the election, but only 12,245 electorates got accredited.


source: Dailypost ng

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s